Right Fashion Style

Right Fashion Style

Calendar of 2023 with Festivals

Calendar of 2023 with Festivals- Multiple calendars are used around the world to determine the exact date of the event/occasion/festive. The main source of all precision, however, is dependent on three different types of calendars: lunar calendars, solar calendars, and lunisolar calendars.

Calendar of 2023 with Festivals

Calendar of 2023 with Festivals

Calendar of 2023 with Festivals

HINDU CALENDAR 2023

This calendar is significant in North India, depending on the lunisolar format. Hindu festivals, Panchang, and tithi are depicted in the Hindu calendar 2023. In a given year, there are 12 months of 29.5 days, for a total of 354 days. Because of the lack of days in the year, each festival is pushed back by 11 days. So, once every three years, an extra month or leap month is added to the Hindu calendar—an accurate month and an approximate year. The Hindu calendar governs the majority of Indian festivals, such as Diwali, Holi, and Navratri.

ISLAMIC CALENDAR 2023

Unlike the Hindu calendar, this one begins the month with the first sighting of the New Moon. The Islamic calendar 2023 is based on the movement of the Moon. The Islamic calendar depicts the Islamic religion’s festivals, fasts, and other events. Except for the twelfth month, the months in the Islamic calendar have either 29 or 30 days. Furthermore, there are no leap days or months in the Islamic calendar for 2023. As a result, the month’s name does not correspond to a specific season but rather spans the entire solar year.

BUDDHIST CALENDAR 2023

The Buddist calendar, like the solar or Gregorian calendars, is divided into twelve months. Each month is either 29 or 30 days long. So, where is the distinction? The names of the months may differ in the Buddhist calendar of 2023. In fact, some languages use numbers instead of month names. Because the time span increases by approximately 20 minutes in each tropical year, the Buddhist calendar begins a little later than the actual New Year.

Calendar of 2023 with Festivals

SIKH CALENDAR 2023

The Sikh Calendar includes all of the festivals and events associated with Sikhism. Any significant festival is referred to as the Gurpurab in the calendar. According to Sikhism, a Gurpurab is an event associated with the Guru. The Sikh Calendar 2023 uses a more accurate format—a tropical year format rather than a sidereal year format. Furthermore, the first six months of the Sikh festival calendar 2023 have 31 days, while the last six have 30 days.

CHRISTIAN CALENDAR 2023

The Christian calendar is currently one of the most popular and widely used calendars. The Christian calendar 2023 is available in several variations. The Gregorian and Julian calendars, however, are the most well-known. The year is divided into 12 months and has 365 days with no links to the lunar cycles. A week is completed after seven days. The Christian festival calendar 2023 contains all of the information about Christian festivals, fasts, and other occasions.

JAIN CALENDAR 2023

The Jain calendar essentially contains all of Jainism’s festivals and events. The religion is about Dharma, and all of the festivals or occasions observed in this religion adhere to the five main vows: truth, non-possessiveness, sexual continence, non-violence, and not stealing. The Jain calendar 2023, like the Hindu calendar, is based on the lunisolar calendar. Furthermore, Jain festivals and fasts are affected by geographical location. As a result, there may be differences from one location to the next.

Festivals Of Different Months in 2023

FESTIVALS OF JANUARY 2023

Monday, January 10 Sakat Chauth
Friday, January 14 Lohri
Saturday, January 15 Makar Sankranti, Pongal, Uttrayan
Friday, January 21 Mauni Amavasya
Wednesday, January 26 Vasant Panchami
Wednesday, January 26 Republic Day

FESTIVALS OF FEBRUARY 2023

Monday, February 14 Valentine’s Day
Friday, February 18 Mahashivratri

FESTIVALS OF MARCH 2023

Monday, March 7 Holika Dahan (Choti Holi)
Tuesday, March 8 Holi
Wednesday, March 9 Bhai Dooj
Tuesday, March 15 Basoda
Monday, March 21 Parsi New Year
Tuesday, March 22 Ugadi, Gudi Padva,
Tuesday, March 22 Chaitra Navratri— Pratipada (Day 1)
Thursday, March 24 Gangaur
Wednesday, March 30 Ram Navmi (Chaitra Navratri— Navmi)

FESTIVALS OF APRIL 2023

Monday, April 4 Mahavir Jayanti
Wednesday, April 6 Hanuman Jayanti
Thursday, April 14 Solar New Year
Thursday April 14 Baisakhi
Friday, April 22 Akshaya Tritiya

FESTIVALS OF MAY 2023

Thursday, May 5 Buddha Purnima
Thursday, May 19 Shani Jayanti
Monday, May 30 Ganga Dussehra

FESTIVALS OF JUNE 2023

Monday, June 20 Jagganath Rath Yatra

Calendar of 2023 with Festivals

FESTIVALS OF JULY 2023

Sunday, July 3 Guru Purnima

FESTIVALS OF AUGUST 2023

Monday, August 15 Independence Day
Thursday, August 18 Malayalam New Year
Friday, August 19 Hariyali Teej
Sunday, August 21 Nag Panchami
Monday, August 29 Onam
Tuesday, August 30 Rakshabandhan

FESTIVALS OF SEPTEMBER 2023

Friday, September 2 Kajri Teej
Tuesday, September 6 Krishna Janmashtami
Wednesday, September 7 Dahi Handi
Sunday, September 18 Hartalika Teej
Monday, September 19 Ganesh Chaturthi
Monday, September 19 Daslakhan Parv
Tuesday, September 20 Rishi Panchami
Wednesday, September 28 Ganesh Visarjan
Wednesday, September 28 Anant Chaturdashi

FESTIVALS OF OCTOBER 2023

Saturday, October 15 Sharad Navratri
Saturday, October 22 Durga Ashtami
Monday, October 24 Durga Visarjan
Monday, October 24 Dussehra (Vijayadashmi)
Monday, October 24 Buddha Jayanti
Friday, October 28 Sharad Purnima

FESTIVALS OF NOVEMBER 2023

Tuesday, November 1 Karwa Chauth
Saturday, November 5 Ahoi Ashtami
Thursday, November 10 Dhanteras
Friday, November 11 Choti Diwali
Saturday, November 12 Diwali (Lakshmi Pooja)
Monday, November 14 Goverdhan Pooja
Monday, November 14 Gujarati New Year
Monday, November 14 Bhai Dooj
Saturday, November 19 Chhath Pooja
Thursday, November 24 Tulsi Vivah
Sunday, November 27 Guru Nanak Jayanti

FESTIVALS OF DECEMBER 2023

Sunday, December 25 Christmas
Monday, December 26 Annapurna Jayanti

*Also Read*

 

Leave a Comment